Sun, 22 Sep 2019

West Indies bowl in bid to keep series alive

11 Dec 2018, 17:52 GMT+10

West Indies chose to bowl v Bangladesh

West Indies captain Rovman Powell decided to bowl first against Bangladesh in the second ODI in Mirpur. The visitors have brought in left-hand batsman Chandrapaul Hemraj in place of Kieran Powell, who has been in woeful form on this tour.

The home side will be fielding the same XI. There are couple of important milestones in the Bangladesh side today: Mashrafe Mortaza, Shakib Al Hasan, Tamim Iqbal, Mahmudullah and Mushfiqur Rahim are playing their 100th international match together, while Mashrafe will lead Bangladesh for the 69th time in ODIs, the joint most by a Bangladesh captain.

Bangladesh: 1 Tamim Iqbal, 2 Liton Das, 3 Imrul Kayes, 4 Soumya Sarkar, 5 Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), 6 Shakib Al Hasan, 7 Mahmudullah, 8 Mehidy Hasan Miraz, 9 Mashrafe Mortaza (capt), 10 Mustafizur Rahman, 11 Rubel Hossain

West Indies: 1 Chandrapaul Hemraj, 2 Shai Hope (wk), 3 Darren Bravo, 4 Marlon Samuels, 5 Shimron Hetmyer, 6 Rovman Powell (capt), 7 Roston Chase, 8 Keemo Paul, 9 Devendra Bishoo, 10 Kemar Roach, 11 Oshane Thomas

Sign up for Trinidad News

a daily newsletter full of things to discuss over drinks.and the great thing is that it's on the house!